la superior

I never meant for this to be a food blog, but I just gotta mention this wonderful Mexican restaurant I found last night. Having grown up in San Francisco, proper Mexican food has always been available, ubiquitous as pizza and Chinese take outs. Moreover, San Franciscans have a masonic loyalty to the divey taquerias of the city. And so for the nearly two years I’ve been in New York, I’ve tried many Mexican places only to have unkind things to say. But oh, deliverance before me, I have found the Truth and it is good! I am going to eat at La Superior every day until my head explodes.

20080915_lasuperior_560x375

La Superior, 295 Berry St., Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “la superior

  1. Pingback: el guapo « Satori in Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

