on being an idiot

Last Saturday, I went to the Prospect Park Bandshell to check out King Sunny Adé, which was a lovely show if not, for, well… so I left my glasses in the taxi that I took to the park. That sucked. I must have made for a pretty ridiculous sight because I realized I left them in the car about 10 seconds later and ran full trot after the taxi screaming down the length of Prospect Park West. (Some people cheered, actually.) Only the taxi made a quick turn and that was it. Also, I got like five big blisters almost immediately because I was wearing dress shoes sockless. Go me…

Anyway, I got new glasses on Sunday. I’m kinda bummed about the old ones cos they were great, but here are the new ones…

IMG_8468 - Copy

Speaking of glasses, what I really want are these (or these)!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “on being an idiot

  1. I concur. They make you look spiffy~

    : )

Leave a Reply

